التزامنا

نستمد التزامنا من رؤية وإيمان صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان، ولي عهد أبوظبي بضرورة استئصال الأمراض التي يمكن القضاء عليها والتي تؤثر على المجتمعات الأكثر فقراً ووهناً في العالم وبمساعدة ملايين الأطفال والبالغين على التنعم بحياة صحية وكريمة.

يتضمن نهجنا التزامات طويلة الأجل تتركز في مجالات يمكن من خلالها تحقيق الأثر الأكبر، أو حث الآخرين على العمل، أو رسم مسار جديد نحو مستقبل خالٍ من الأمراض المعدية. ومن أجل تحفيز التغيير على نحو أسرع، فإننا نعتمد في مختلف مشاريعنا نهجاً قائماً على الشراكات الفعالة والتمويل المبتكر وتطوير مجالات جديدة من الخبرات.

إن المجتمع الإنساني بحاجة أكثر من أي وقت مضى إلى تكاتف الجهود لمعالجة الأمراض والأوبئة، وإيجاد حلول لجميع التحديات التي تحول دون وصولها للمحتاجين للرعاية الصحية. إن هذه المهمة هي مهمة إنسانية للعالم أجمع.

صاحب السمو الشيخ محمد بن زايد آل نهيان

ولي عهد أبوظبي

قدم صاحب السمو أكثر من 300 مليون دولار أمريكي على مدار السنوات العشر الماضية من أجل تحسين الأوضاع الصحية للشعوب حول العالم. وتوفر هذه المساعدات العلاج والرعاية الوقائية في المجتمعات التي تفتقر إلى الخدمات الصحية الجيدة، مع التركيز بشكل خاص على بلوغ الميل الأخير للقضاء على الأمراض.

وبالتعاون مع شركائنا الدوليين، ندعم البرامج التي تعمل على إنهاء بعضاً من أكثر أمراض العالم فتكاً وإنهاكاً، بما في ذلك شلل الأطفال وداء دودة غينيا وداء الفيلاريات اللمفاوي والعمى النهري والملاريا.

Our Work

OUR COMMITMENT

His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi, is committed to ending preventable diseases that affect the world’s poorest and most vulnerable communities and helping millions of children and adults live healthy, dignified lives.

Our approach involves long term commitments, focusing on areas where we can have maximum impact, prompt others to act, or chart a new path. To catalyze faster change, the approach across the portfolio incorporates active partnership, innovative financing, and the development of new areas of expertise.

The humanitarian community, more than ever before, needs to join the efforts to tackle diseases and epidemics, and find solutions to all the challenges that prevent people from accessing healthcare when they need it. This is a humanitarian mission for the whole world.

His Highness Sheikh Mohamed bin Zayed,

Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi

Over the past 10 years, His Highness has committed more than US$ 300 million to improving health outcomes for people around the world. These commitments provide treatment and preventative care in communities that lack access to quality health services, with a specific focus on reaching the last mile of disease elimination.

Together with our international partners, we support programs that work to end some of the world’s most deadly and debilitating diseases, including polio, Guinea worm disease, lymphatic filariasis, river blindness and malaria.

Our Work